Who are the Knights?

 Who are the Knights?

The Knights of Columbus is the world's largest Catholic family fraternal service organization with 1.7 million members.  It provides members and their families with volunteer opportunities in service to the Catholic Church, their communities, families and young people.

Membership Benefits

As a member of the Knights of Columbus you and your family enjoy many benefits, including 12 free issues annually of Columbia magazine, the largest Catholic family magazine, eligibility to join the Knights of Columbus top ranked life insurance program, and many more family and personal benefits.

Imagine being part of an organization that fills your heart and your mind with the joy of giving to others and the feeling that comes with making a difference.  Knights are Catholic men, 18 years of age and older, who are committed to making their community a better place, while supporting their Church.  Being a Knight is more than camaraderie; it is being involved with your community; it is supporting your local Catholic Church, while enhancing your own faith; it is about protecting and enhancing your family life.

How to Join  

Membership in Knights of Columbus is open to practicing Catholic men in union with the Holy See, who are at least 18 years old.  A practicing Catholic is one who lives up to the Commandments of God and the precepts of the Church.  

There are several ways to join:



Past Grand Knights

2023-2024    Rick Mercier

2021-2023    Marty Wilder

2020-2021    John Murphy

2019-2020    Stephen Hamilton

2018-2019    Mike Makowski

2017-2018    Andy Kenny

2016-2017    John Totten

2015-2016    Rick Mercier

2014-2015    Ray Marsolek

2013-2014    Dan Jimenez

2012-2013    Dave Sanchez

2011-2012    Andy Tellez

2010-2011    David L. Mathe

2009-2010    Dan Dostal

2008-2009    Jeff Silva

2006-2008    George J. Majoue

2005-2006    James C. Mitten

2004-2005    Homer N. Clees

2003-2004    Wayne Dempster

2002-2003    Dan Dostal

2001-2002    David L. Mathe

2000-2001    John Stobbe

1999-2000    Andy Tellez

1998-1999    Joe Manion/Andy Tellez

1997-1998    Tony Aversano

1995-1997    David Cantua

1993-1995    Joe Diaz

1992-1993    Estill Davis

1991-1992    Joe Vreden

1990-1991    Estill Davis

1988-1990    Dan Sarmiento

1987-1988    Hank Mancini

1986-1987    Matt Gallagher

1985-1986    Tony Caruso

1984-1985    John Mareno

1983-1984    Hank Mancini

1982-1983    Dan Settles

1981-1982    Stan Stanavage

1980-1981    Anselmo Baltierra

1979-1980    Jim Jenne

1978-1979    Robert McLean

1977-1978    John Ryan

1974-1977    Ron Henn

1973-1974    Matt Gallagher

1972-1973    Dick Hosier

1971-1972    Bill Hartnell

1970-1971    Thomas Cavanaugh

1969-1970    Eduardo Ramirez

1968-1969    Edward Depew

1966-1968    Stan H. Trask

1965-1966    William Hartnett

1963-1965    Henry Terry

1962-1963    John Perry

1961-1962    Aleides Coelho

1959-1961    Melbourne T. Dana

1958-1959    Gerald A. Rosa

1957-1958    J.J. Schneider

1956-1957    Tom Jones

1955-1956    Jean Gackle

1954-1955    J.J. Schneider

1952-1954    David Dana

1951-1952    Henry Terry

1950-1951    Edward W. Quaresma

1949-1950    Tony Marsalek

1948-1949    Orville Gracia

1947-1948    Stephen L. Gerra

1946-1947    Edmund J. Winslow

1944-1946    Joseph I. Garcia

1941-1944    Arnold Van Der Linden

1940-1941    A. F. Bertinoia

1939-1940    Tomas F. Egan

1938-1939    Will Quaresma, Jr.

1937-1938    Joe Silva

1935-1937    John Cardoza

1933-1935    Melbourne Dana

1932-1933    Tony S. Amaral

1931-1932    Joseph T. Silva

1930-1931    William Serres

1929-1930    Raymond H. Egan

1928-1929    Joseph E. Quaresma

1927-1928    Leslie C. Felix

1926-1927    Thomas F. Egan

1925-1926    Louis Freire

1924-1925    Alphonse Huebner

1923-1924    Anton Martin

1921-1923    Joseph E. Quaresma

1920-1921    William Quaresma

1919-1920    Peter Serres

1918-1919    John Enos, Jr

1917-1918    A. L. Hischler

1914-1917    Frederick Marsalek

1910-1913    James Orman

1909         John T. DeVancy